Beer, It’s “What’s For Dinner?”


Mmmmm dinner. Not really good to fend off the cold that's coming but the Germans would say that's brauts! Beer cures all ailments, it has the word ale in it!!

I am very surprised that Lindeman’s Lambic Libations weren’t more popular in the West earlier than it has been. It was widely produced in the 80’s and as with everything else “popular” it took about 30 years to make it here to Alaska…

I’m definitely not a beer drinker, I prefer my liquors and girly drinks, and the surprisingly refreshing taste of any of the Lambic versions are perfect to have before during or after dinners. Or in the early evening, out dancing, visiting the stripper joints… etc.

Newly introduced to me, a crazy concoction, Guinness Stout mixed with Lindeman’s Framboise. I thought, this is ridiculous. But the guys really liked it… (insert eyebrow wiggle here). I did try it and still the pungent taste of the Guinness was overpowering, but it was softly kissed with the raspberry tang, so it did make it past my lips, but that was the extent of my Fram-Guinne experience.

About missiceblast

A thirty-something lady in the wilds of Alaska, ok so they're not THAT wild...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment